Women's College Hospital - Health Care for Women, Revolutionized

Jump to body content

Medical Leadership

Dr. Sheila Laredo
Chief of Staff

Dr. Paula Harvey
Chief of Medicine & Medical Program Director – Specialized Medicine

Dr. David Urbach
Chief of Surgery & Medical Program Director – Perioperative Services

Dr. Ruth Heisey
Chief of Family and Community Medicine & Medical Program Director – Primary Care

Dr. Valerie Taylor
Chief of Psychiatry & Medical Program Director – Mental Health

Dr. Gerald O'Leary
Chief of Anaesthesia & Medical Program Director – Anaesthesia

Dr. Atul Prabhu
Site Chief of Anaesthesia

Dr. Jonathon Solnik
Site Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology 

Dr. Mathew Sermer
Chief of Gynecology

Dr. Nadia Ismiil
Chief of Anatomic Pathology

Dr. Jeannie Callum
Interim Chief of Clinical Pathology

Dr. Heidi Schmidt
Interim Chief of Medical Imaging



Jump to top page
  • Fully affiliated with:
  • University of Toronto
  • A member of:
  • Council of Academic Hospitals of Ontario (CAHO)