Women's College Hospital - Health Care for Women, Revolutionized

Jump to body content

Women’s College Hospital announces expansion of gynecology program

October 6, 2014

Dr. Joan Murphy
Dr. Joan Murphy

Women’s College Hospital (WCH) recently announced the expansion of its gynecology program with the official relocation of Princess Margaret Hospital’s (PMH) colposcopy activities to WCH. The expansion will strengthen the hospital’s existing colposcopy program and position WCH as a regional centre of excellence in colposcopy care and leader in women’s gynecologic health.

The new program will allow for enhanced patient screening and seamless care for patients across the continuum. It will also allow for improved research and education opportunities for staff and patients.

With the clinic’s transition to WCH, the hospital is proud to welcome physicians Drs. Stéphane Laframbroise, Taymaa May, Sarah Ferguson, Barry Rosen, and Marcus Bernardini, who will join WCH experts Drs. Bruce Thomas, Amanda Selk, and Lea Rossiter at the Bay Centre for Birth Control. The program will be led by Dr. Joan Murphy, gynecologic oncologist and Clinical Lead of Cancer Care Ontario’s Cervical Screening Program.  Additional nursing staff and a dedicated medical secretary have also joined WCH’s clinic, which opened to patients earlier this month.

This announcement builds on WCH’s commitment to women’s health and its vital work in cancer prevention. WCH will continue to develop a unique program that responds to women’s health and provides superior co-ordinated care.

Jump to top page

More News & Media »

Media inquiries

Please contact Media Relations

Email: media@wchospital.ca

Phone: 416-323-6400 ext. 4054

Media Kit

Please visit our Media Kit page for resources such as images, B-roll video and backgrounders on Women's College Hospital.

Subscribe »

Want to receive WCH Connect at home or at the office?

Register your email address by joining our mailing list.

Connect Archive »

View issues from previous years:

  • Fully affiliated with:
  • University of Toronto

  • A member of:
  • Council of Academic Hospitals of Ontario (CAHO)